My Last Post!

I’m back in the US! I can’t even contain my excitement for being home. With that being said, I’m not going back to Europe at this point in my life. It’s time to close this chapter and go on to something else. I’m not sure what that is just yet but I’m looking forward to it!

Choosing to come to Germany and remain there for over a year was a challenge. I learned so much about myself and made a bunch of new friends (fun fact: I know someone that lives on every continent except Africa…and Antartica but does that even count?). I’ve become more resilient and stronger than ever. I feel like I can tackle just about anything now. I survived in a country that I didn’t even speak the language. I’m incredibly proud of myself for all that I’ve done.

However, none of this would be possible without both of my parents. They have done above and beyond what parents do for their children in my opinion. They have supported me emotionally and financially. They have been my rocks throughout this entire journey. I love you both and I’m proud to be your son.

So, since I’ve left Europe this will be the final blog post. It’s been an adventure. Thanks for coming along with me on this trip. I hope you all have enjoyed it as much as I have. If you get a chance to go to Europe, out of the country, or to a different city I encourage you to do it. Be bold and strive to be the best you can be for yourself and others.

That’s all folks! Enjoy yourself, family, and friends. Peace

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Welcome home. Can’t wait to catch up. TAT MD

    Like

Leave a Reply

