Today is a Special Day

Today is a very special day for me. Today is Son’s Day. Yes, that’s right, Son’s Day. What is Son’s Day you might ask? Let me explain this amazing holiday.

When I was a young boy I remember loving to celebrate Mother’s and Father’s Day. It was a wonderful day to show my appreciation towards my parents. There would be gifts and eating at a wonderful restaurant. Smiles all around. But then I started wondering, what about me? Why isn’t there a holiday for the children of the world?

Now I know what you’re thinking. We celebrate our children everyday! That’s exactly what my parents said. So me being the wise and demanding young child that I am, I came up with my own arguments. It was so simple too. Yes we celebrate children every day, but we also do the same for our parents. You all have a holiday and your birthday and Christmas, but children only have their B-Day and Christmas. And with that sound logic, fairness and equality, and loving parents willingness to accommodate their lovely son, Son’s Day was created.

We still celebrate it today. It’s the 4th Sunday of July. We call it Son’s Day since I’m an only child but it could be applied to daughters too. I plan to continue this forever, hopefully my parents are ready to celebrate it when I’m 40! Anyway, I have two final exams this week so wish me luck. Ciao!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Happy Sons Day! Whats up ? Sorry you have not gotten my card.You might have known that Aunt Reo let me know also that she is ahead of me.!!

    On Sun, Jul 24, 2016 at 10:08 AM, Royle Travels wrote:

    > tonyroylejr posted: “Today is a very special day for me. Today is Son’s > Day. Yes, that’s right, Son’s Day. What is Son’s Day you might ask? Let me > explain this amazing holiday. When I was a young boy I remember loving to > celebrate Mother’s and Father’s Day. It was a wonderful” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

