The 4th of July!

Happy Independence Day to all of my American readers! As you have the day off, hopefully, and enjoying life with family or friends, I’m sitting in Starbucks doing school work. No fireworks, no BBQ, no nothing, haha.  But life goes on. With that being said, I did have a wonderful American themed brunch yesterday with Nao and Nahia.

If you know anything about me you know that I love to cook and breakfast is one of my favorite meals. We had planned to do a breakfast for a long time now because Nahia had never heard of French Toast before! We were obligated to share the gloriousness that is French Toast with her. We also decided that if there were other things we could have her try we would do that too.

I ended up cooking French toast, tater tots, scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuits. We also had frozen grapes (if you haven’t had them you’re missing out. Green seedless grapes are the best to use. It’s a great, healthy refresher on a hot day), orange juice, and green and black tea. I also found root beer, pop-tarts (toasted Confetti Cupcake and frozen Cookies and Cream), and Reese’s peanut butter cups (regular and white chocolate) for Nahia to try. I like to go all out to say the least. Nahia found a love for bacon (the girl had never really had it on its own!), thought pop-tarts would be great as a kid, and enjoyed the french toast. It was a success all around.

The breakfast reminded me of home so much. The food was made with love and was the perfect amount of unhealthiness. Salty and fatty bacon, sugary pop-tarts, and lovely friends all around. I thoroughly enjoyed this occasion.

I apologize for the lack of posts for the past few weeks. I haven’t been traveling and my semester is ending this month, which means exams and papers. I’ll post when I can. You all should be getting something from me this week…hopefully 🙂 That’s it for now. Happy 4th once again! Peace!

Leave a Reply

