Happy Mother’s Day!

I want to take the time to appreciate all of the women that have been important to me in life. Mother’s Day is for the biological mothers, of course, but I also recognize it for all of the women that have influenced you enough to be considered a mother. I have plenty of those in my life from aunts, to family friends, to teachers. All of you women out there have been and continue to be role models for my life.

So even if you don’t think that you can celebrate Mother’s Day because you aren’t someone’s biological mother, just know that you are someone’s spiritual mother or second mother or motherly figure. You’re just as important as a biological mother.

Anyway, much love to all of the women out there on this very special day. Continue to enrich the next generation of people in the world. You might not think that people are watching you but they are and we love you through the good and the bad. You are all awesome in your own way so go throughout today proud of everything that you’ve accomplished! Much love 🙂

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Augustine Selden May 9, 2016 — 4:08 am

    Tony,
    Thanks for taking to say “Happy Mother’s Day” to recognize and express your appreciation to the women role models in your life. It is a joy being a
    part of your life and others as you journey through life. I will always do what I can to mother, what I can do I will do, whatever; the circumstance or
    situation. You can depend on me. “You can do all things through Christ who strengthen you.” Take care until the next time.
    Aunt Augustine

    Like

Leave a Reply

