Animal Carcass in my Soup

Let me start by saying that I do not like seafood at all. Also, don’t take the title literally. I just have “Animal crackers in my soup” by Annie stuck in my head.

As I’m going upstairs in our dining hall I look at the salad bar and see a GIANT FISH CARCASS STARRING AT ME!!! Talk about disgusting. I haven’t even seen one that big at the actual fish market in town.

People loved it though. They were devouring it. Students started taking a spoon and scraping off the meat like savages. I almost gagged it was so gross. Needless to say I did not stand there long.

Anyways, I don’t have much to post right now. Exams start up really soon and I have to study now. I have 4 Oral Exams (3 of them are 30 minutes each and the other one is 15 minutes), 3 papers, lots of readings, and a multitude of smaller assignments in between. And I thought my Bachelors was difficult. Take care!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Augustine Selden January 12, 2016 — 8:53 pm

    Tony, this post was informative and, I immediately knew you didn’t most likely partake of that meal.
    Best of luck on your upcoming exams and assignments, as you continue to excel. I look forward to more post as time allows. Best wishes and take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

